Skip to main content

Book of dance tunes chiefly arranged for the English guitar or the cittern., [Circa 1765.]

Identifier: MS.5449

Scope and Contents

Also included are some tunes for the keyboard (folios 38-44 verso). The pieces consist, along with some Scots tunes, of minuets, gavottes, marches, etc., by composers of the day including Thomas Arne, Arcangelo Corelli, William Felton, George Frideric Handel and Johann Adolph Hasse.


  • Creation: [Circa 1765.]

Conditions Governing Access

Normal access conditions apply.

Conditions Governing Use

Normal reproduction conditions apply, subject to any copyright restrictions.


45 Leaves ; Oblong quarto.

Language of Materials

From the Fonds: Undetermined


45 folios.

Repository Details

Part of the National Library of Scotland Archives and Manuscripts Division Repository

Archives and Manuscript Division
National Library of Scotland
George IV Bridge
Edinburgh EH1 1EJ
0131 623 3700