Skip to main content

Full score and piano reduction of ‘Cleopatra’ by G W Crawford, a miniature tragic opera in one act, with libretto by Graham K Maude and Harold Simpson., [?1892-?1941.]

Identifier: MSS.21944-21945

Scope and Contents

From the Series:

Most of the compositions of G W Crawford are written on a large scale and the collection consists chiefly of full scores, piano reductions and orchestral parts. There are very few drafts or sketches: almost all the compositions are in their final form, and many are in the hands of copyists. Most of the works are undated. Those dates that appear (usually on the last page or leaf) range from 1892 to 1941, but it is rarely clear whether these are of composition, revision or performance. Almost all are unpublished, including those composed pseudonymously. A few of his early compositions have opus numbers.


  • Creation: [?1892-?1941.]

Conditions Governing Access

Normal access conditions apply.

Conditions Governing Use

Normal reproduction conditions apply, subject to any copyright restrictions.


2 Volumes

Language of Materials

From the Series: Undetermined

Repository Details

Part of the National Library of Scotland Archives and Manuscripts Division Repository

Archives and Manuscript Division
National Library of Scotland
George IV Bridge
Edinburgh EH1 1EJ
0131 623 3700